h1

A San Diego United

November 17, 2008

With an exceptional showing at this past saturday’s Melee Triweekly comes the announcement from Azn_Lep that from here on out, all Triweeklies at UCSD will be focused on Super Smash Brothers Melee in an effort to give some love back to the game that introduced many of us, including myself, to competitive gaming.  More information will be coming soon, hopefully, but I for one am excited.

Whatever your feelings regarding Melee v.s. Brawl I’m just glad both of my favorite games at the moment are getting some kind of love.  What will this mean for the future?  Well, I’d love to get some Melee Power Rankings for San Diego if that’s possible in the future, and hopefully this blog can grow even further and encompass many more games?  Who is to know for certain right now.  Again, exciting times for a Smash fan.

6 comments

  1. OMG so cool!! Bone where art thou!


  2. Oh shit UCSD is now gonna be Melee Central??? Oh snap I really gotta brush up on my melee now! This will bring Bone out of retirement…. d^_^b


  3. i think i want to learn but i’ve been lazy =( haha


  4. Dude havok its fun cause theres actually combos in melee!!! LOL!!! 😀


  5. Sounds good, is a perfect oportunity to get back to melee.


  6. you know whats funny..heres what azn lep said to me:

    AznLep: Seiiiige….come to UCSD triweekly bro

    Seige: Dude..i wish i could..but im in iraq

    AznLep: No JOHNS!!

    Seige:……………didnt see that one coming

    LOL



Leave a comment